Prof. Akinwande receives 2015 IEEE award and Avinash Nayak is awarded the 2015 Ben Streetman PhD Prize

Recent Awards in 2015:

-Prof Akinwande is awarded the 2015 IEEE Nanotechnology Early Career Award.

IEEE award

Prof. Akinwande receiving the IEEE Nanotechnology Early Career Award from IEEE President Dr. Howard E. Michel at the historic Palazzo Brancaccio in Rome, July 2015.


Recent PhD graduate Avinash Nayak is honored with the UT-Austin Ben Streetman Prize for “Outstanding Research by a Graduate Student in Electronic and Photonic Materials and Devices“. Congrats on graduation!


Avinash Nayak receives his award from Prof. Ben Streeman (center)